Retail Math

RETAIL MATH 


Product (Stock)
Average Inventory = (Opening Stock + Closing Stock) / 2
Inventory Turnover Ratio = Cost of Goods Sold / Average Inventory
Stock Turnover Ratio = Sale / Average Inventory
Cost of Goods Sold Percentage (COGS %) = (Cost of Goods Sold / Total Sales) x 100
Days Inventory Outstanding (DIO) = (Average Inventory / Cost of Goods Sold) x Number of Days
Inventory Days = (Average Inventory / Cost of Goods Sold per Day)
Inventory Shrinkage % = (Physical Inventory Losses / Total Sales) x 100
Inventory Turnover in Days = (Inventory / Cost of Goods Sold) x Number of Days
Reorder point = (Average Daily Sale x Lead time) + Safety Stock
Safety Stock = (Maximum Daily Usage x Maximum Lead Time) - (Average Daily Usage x Average Lead Time)
Cost of goods sold = Beginning inventory + Purchases - Ending inventory
Sell-Through % = (Total Units Sold / Total Units Received) x 100
Sell-Through Rate = Units Sold / Units Received
Shrinkage % = (Value of Inventory Losses / Total Sales) x 100
Store Traffic Conversion Rate = Number of Purchases / Number of Store Visitors x 100
Total Asset Turnover = Total Sales / Total Assets


Profit (Margin)
Gross Margin % = Gross Profit / Total Sales x 100
Gross Margin = (Gross Sales - Cost of Goods Sold) / Gross Sales
Gross Margin Return on Investment (GMROI) = Gross Margin / Average Inventory Cost
Gross Profit Margin % = Gross Profit / Total Revenue x 100
Gross Profit per Customer (GPC) = Total Gross Profit / Number of Customers
Gross Profit per Square Foot = Gross Profit / Selling Area in Square Feet
Gross Sales = Net Sales / (1 - Gross Margin %)
Margin = (Revenue - Cost) / Revenue x 100
Markdown % = (Original Price - Markdown Price) / Original Price x 100
Markdown Price = (Selling Price - New Selling Price) / Selling Price
Markup = (Retail Price - Cost) / Cost x 100
Profit Margin = Net Profit / Total Revenue x 100

    
Retail Math



Purchase
Average Order Value (AOV) = Total Sales / Number of Orders
Economic Order Quantity (EOQ) = sqrt((2 x Annual Demand x Ordering Cost) / Holding Cost per Unit)
Open-to-Buy (OTB) = Planned Sales - Planned Inventory + Planned Markdowns
Operating Margin = Operating Income / Total Revenue
Order Fulfillment Cost = Total Order Fulfillment Costs / Number of Orders
Purchase order quantity = Economic order quantity - Current inventory level


Price (Discount)
Debt to Equity Ratio = Total Debt / Total Equity
Retail Markup % = (Retail Price - Cost Price) / Cost Price x 100
Retail price = Cost of goods sold / (1 - Desired gross margin percentage)
Return on Assets (ROA) = Net Income / Total Assets
Return on Equity (ROE) = Net Income / Shareholder's Equity
Return on Investment (ROI) = (Net Profit / Total Investment) x 100


            People (Wages)
Employee Turnover Rate = Number of Employees who left / Average Number of Employees x 100
Sales per Employee = Total Sales / Total Employees
Sales Per Employee Hour = Total Sales / Total Employee Hours
Sales Per Labor Hour = Total Sales / Total Labor Hours


Sale
Average Selling Price (ASP) = Total Sales / Total Units Sold
Average Transaction Value (ATV) = Total Sales / Total Transactions
Return on Sales (ROS) = Net Income / Total Sales
Sales Growth % = (Current Year Sales - Previous Year Sales) / Previous Year Sales
Sales Mix % = (Sales of Product A / Total Sales) x 100
Sales Velocity = Number of Units Sold / Time Period
Sell-Through Rate = (Number of Items Sold / Beginning Inventory) x 100
Return on Investment (ROI) = (Net Profit / Total Investment) x 100
Weeks of Cover = (Current Stock Level / Average Weekly Sales)
Turnover = Cost of goods sold / Average inventory
Return on Investment (ROI) = (Net Profit / Total Investment) x 100
Conversion Rate = Total Transactions / Total Store Traffic
Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) = Total Sales and Marketing Spend / Number of New Customers Acquired
Customer Lifetime Value (CLTV) = Average Order Value x Number of Repeat Purchases x Average Customer Lifespan
Conversion Rate = Total Transactions / Total Store Traffic
Average Margin = Gross Margin / Total Sales x 100
Sales Conversion Rate = (Number of customers who make a purchase / Number of potential customers) x 100%
Average Order Value (AOV) = Total sales revenue / Number of orders
Sales Productivity = Total sales revenue / Number of sales representatives
Sales Forecast Accuracy = (|Forecasted sales - Actual sales| / Actual sales) x 100%
Customer Satisfaction Score = (Number of satisfied customers / Total number of customers) x 100%
Sales-to-Marketing Ratio = Sales expenses / Marketing expenses
Sales Target Achievement Rate = (Actual sales / Sales target) x 100%



Gross Margin
Gross Margin Return on Investment (GMROI) = Gross Margin value / Average Inventory Cost
Gross Margin Return on Footage (GMROF) = Sale Per SQFT * Margin%
Gross Margin Return on Selling Area (GMROS) = Gross Margin Value / Selling Area
Gross Margin Return on Floor Space (GMROF) = Sale Per SQFT * Margin%
Gross Margin Return on Labor (GMROL) = Gross Margin / Labor Cost
Gross Margin value= (Gross Sales value - Cost of Goods Sold)
Stock Turnover Days = No. of Days in Year / Inventory Turnover ratio



Logistic
Order Fulfillment Cycle Time = Order Delivery Date - Order Placement Date
Order Accuracy = (Number of Accurate Orders / Total Number of Orders) x 100
Warehouse Capacity Utilization = (Total Warehouse Capacity - Available Warehouse Capacity) / Total Warehouse Capacity
Transportation Cost per Unit = Total Transportation Costs / Total Number of Units Transported
On-time Delivery = (Number of On-time Deliveries / Total Number of Deliveries) x 100
Backorder Rate = (Number of Backorders / Total Number of Orders) x 100
Delivery Time Variance = Standard Deviation of Delivery Times / Average Delivery Time
Freight Cost Ratio = Total Freight Costs / Cost of Goods Sold
Perfect Order Rate = (Number of Perfect Orders / Total Number of Orders) x 100
Lead Time = Order Delivery Date - Order Placement Date
Order Tracking Capability = (Number of Orders with Real-time Updates / Total Number of Orders) x 100
Cost of Carrying Inventory = (Average Inventory Level x Cost of Carrying Inventory per Unit) / 365
Shipment Damage Rate = (Number of Damaged Orders / Total Number of Orders) x 100
Inventory Accuracy = (Actual Inventory / Recorded Inventory) x 100
Order Lead Time = Order Ready for Shipment Date - Order Placement Date
Perfect Delivery Rate = (Number of Perfect Deliveries / Total Number of Deliveries) x 100
Supply Chain Cycle Time = Order Delivery Date - Order Placement Date
Inventory Holding Cost = Average Inventory x Inventory Holding Cost per Unit
Delivery in Full, On Time (DIFOT) Rate = (Number of Deliveries in Full and On Time / Total Number of Deliveries) x 100
Order Fulfillment Time = Order Shipment Date - Order Receipt Date
Transit Time = Delivery Date - Shipment Date
Order Accuracy = (Number of Accurate Orders / Total Number of Orders) x 100
On-Time Delivery Rate = (Number of On-Time Deliveries / Total Number of Deliveries) x 100
Delivery Performance Index (DPI) = (On-Time Delivery Rate x Quantity and Quality of Delivered Products) / 100
Freight Cost per Order = Total Freight Cost / Total Number of Orders Shipped
Capacity Utilization = (Actual Logistics Capacity Used / Total Logistics Capacity) x 100


Place (Space)
Sales Per Square Foot = Total Sales / Total Selling Space
Sales per Square Meter = Total Sales / Selling Area in Square Meters
Sale per Fixture = Sale / Number of Fixtures.





Post a Comment

0 Comments
* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.